Lowell Tolstedt Prize Winners, Finalists Draw on Tradition

March 25th, 2010 by CCAD News
Send to Kindle

First prize by Dillon Sirimongkhon

Winners of the annual Lowell Tolstedt Drawing Prize competition are Dillon Sirimongkhon, first prize winner; Katherine Adkins, second prize; Taylor Leaman, third prize; and Kerry Kunze, honorable mention. The drawings of all 2010 finalists will be on display in the Canzani Center from March 29 to April 15.

Open to sophomores and juniors, this year’s competition was narrowed to 24 drawings by 22 finalists as selected by a committee of drawing department faculty and department chair Gordon Lee. Sarah McCoubrey, visiting artist and professor at Syracuse University, reviewed the finalists’ work to select the winning drawings.

Finalists include: Ken Aschliman, Jennifer Bills, Brielle Burrus, Jeremiah Caudill, Rachel Hartshorn, Eric Hines, Stefan Hoza, Taylor Leaman, Teryn Loebs, Todd Pleasants, Alex Ross, Pallavi Sen, Darian Shepherd, Michael Smith, Carlilyn Sombat, Jeffrey Tyler Stevenson, Dion Utt, and Ryan Walters.

The drawing competition was established by Thomas and Pamela Workman (CCAD ’99) in honor of Lowell Tolstedt, Fine Arts professor emeritus, to celebrate and promote the strong drawing tradition at CCAD.

Be Sociable, Share!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

News about Columbus College of Art & Design, including the accomplishments of CCAD alumni, faculty, staff, and students.

Be Sociable, Share!

No Comments Yet

Be the first to leave a reply about this blog post.